Does the Umpire Have Swine Flu?

Thursday, May 14, 2009

People are up in arms over the "Double Standard" in Major League Baseball where an umpire makes contact with Magglio Ordonez and nothing bad happens to him. Let's look at the tape and be the judge for yourself.

He essentially touches his back gives him a directing "Get out of the box Magglio" push. It was absolutely nothing. He's the person with the authority. If your boss give you one of those at work are you filing charges? If you're thinking yes, than I guarantee I wouldn't be friends with you.

Hello Pussification of America. Can we please get a grip, before the entire world turns into flopping soccer players?

Posted by Simon at 1:38 PM   Digg! submit to reddit BallHype: hype it up!


Post a Comment

Advertise Here!